Board of Directors

Board Of Directors


Our volunteer Board of Directors is a diverse group chosen for their passion and committment to providing humanitarian aid and safe havens to the peoples of the Shan States of Burma.  We are an Alberta non-profit society comprising of multiple directors under the management of five original founding members.  These directors and corresponding designations are as follows:


Mrs. Cynthia Hogbin (President & Co-Founder)

Ms. Jane Sadler (Senior Vice President, Treasurer & Co-Founder)

Mr. Mark Sadler (Vice President, Secretary & Co-Founder)

Gen. John Hogbin (Co-Founder)

Mr. Wayne Reynolds

Maj. Richard Westbury

Mr. Patrick Glass

Ms. Robin Raynor



HRH Hso-Khan-Pha of Yawhnwe has pledged the support of the Shan Government and acts as a Royal Patron to our foundation. The Board of Directors are elected directors of the foundation to hold such office until the close of a second annual meeting or until their successors are elected or appointed and they assume all fiduciary and philosophical responsibility for the Society.

This article comes from
The URL for this story is: